Author Topic: Cubieboard2 stability  (Read 26239 times)

Offline Den1982

• View Profile
Cubieboard2 stability
« on: October 29, 2013, 12:45:17 pm »
Hi, all! There is a problem which about I wrote on Cubieez topic:
"But it is strange problem - after a few hours - dark screen and no reaction on keyboard and mouse. Looks like heating processor or something... I install on cubieez: JRE, Torvidalia, i2p and apps for i2p. Well cpu usage about 40-50%, memory usage about 30%.
I would like use cubie 24/7, but with this problem that impossible. :(
are there any ways to solve this? Thanks and sorry for my english ;)"
http://www.cubieforums.com/index.php/topic,528.msg5501.html#msg5501
I'm install and setup Cubian and... same trouble - it's darkscreen again! I assume it is hardware problem? is it really such a problem only for my cubie? :(

camelator

Re: Cubieboard2 stability
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2013, 03:42:59 am »
Completely agree.
I am not a linux expert, but have some knowledge.
I just installed Cubian with mpd for an audio media player.
After few hours without doing anything, the cubieboard always stop.

Is there any chance to understand this issue?

Offline cubieplayer

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2013, 05:54:54 am »
Completely agree.
I am not a linux expert, but have some knowledge.
I just installed Cubian with mpd for an audio media player.
After few hours without doing anything, the cubieboard always stop.

Is there any chance to understand this issue?
Hi i guess it's related to power management, did you install xserver? or just plain cubian.
Cubian:http://cubian.org/ Cubian  Helpdesk:https://github.com/cubieplayer/Cubian/issues

camelator

« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2013, 02:24:58 pm »
only cubian with mpd
nothing else

Offline Gasz2

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2013, 08:00:27 am »