Author Topic: Pinout for LCD.  (Read 2140 times)

Offline mborras

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Pinout for LCD.
« on: December 03, 2015, 02:50:00 am »
Hi! I'm Marc!

We are working with a cubieboard2 (A20) and we want to burn an Android image into it. we have this LCD https://www.olimex.com/Products/OLinuXino/LCD/LCD-OLinuXino-10TS/open-source-hardware made for  A20-OLinuXino-MICRO device.

We created a board (this board is in production so we can't change it) which connect each pin from the cubie to the LCD connector. Cubie sends red color in lcdd0 (from lcdd0 to lcdd7) and blue in lcdd16 (form lcdd16 to lcdd23), but the problem appers because the LCD recieve blue through lcdd0-lcdd7 and red through lcdd16-lcdd23.

We try to swap red and blue changing the script.bin:
Code: [Select]
[lcd0_para]
lcd_used                = 1

lcd_x                   = 1024
lcd_y                   = 600
lcd_width            = 0
lcd_height          = 0
lcd_dclk_freq           = 51
lcd_pwm_not_used        = 0
lcd_pwm_ch              = 0
lcd_pwm_freq            = 10000
lcd_pwm_pol             = 0
lcd_max_bright = 240
lcd_min_bright = 64
lcd_if                  = 0
lcd_hbp                 = 158
lcd_ht                  = 1344
lcd_vbp                 = 25
lcd_vt                  = 1270
lcd_vspw                = 3
lcd_hspw                = 20
lcd_hv_if               = 0
lcd_hv_smode            = 0
lcd_hv_s888_if          = 0
lcd_hv_syuv_if          = 0
lcd_lvds_ch             = 0
lcd_lvds_mode           = 0
lcd_lvds_bitwidth       = 0
lcd_lvds_io_cross       = 0
lcd_cpu_if              = 0
lcd_frm                 = 0
lcd_io_cfg0             = 0x00000000
lcd_gamma_correction_en = 0
lcd_gamma_tbl_0         = 0x00000000
lcd_gamma_tbl_1         = 0x10101
lcd_gamma_tbl_255       = 0x00ffffff

lcd_bl_en_used          = 1
lcd_bl_en               = port:PH07<1><0><default><1>

lcd_power_used          = 1
lcd_power               = port:PH08<1><0><default><1>

lcd_pwm_used            = 1
lcd_pwm                 = port:PB02<2><default><default><default>
;lcd_gpio_0              = port:PH15<0><0><default><default>

lcdd0                   = port:PD16<2><0><default><default>
lcdd1                   = port:PD17<2><0><default><default>
lcdd2                   = port:PD18<2><0><default><default>
lcdd3                   = port:PD19<2><0><default><default>
lcdd4                   = port:PD20<2><0><default><default>
lcdd5                   = port:PD21<2><0><default><default>
lcdd6                   = port:PD22<2><0><default><default>
lcdd7                   = port:PD23<2><0><default><default>
lcdd8                   = port:PD08<2><0><default><default>
lcdd9                   = port:PD09<2><0><default><default>
lcdd10                  = port:PD10<2><0><default><default>
lcdd11                  = port:PD11<2><0><default><default>
lcdd12                  = port:PD12<2><0><default><default>
lcdd13                  = port:PD13<2><0><default><default>
lcdd14                  = port:PD14<2><0><default><default>
lcdd15                  = port:PD15<2><0><default><default>
lcdd16                  = port:PD00<2><0><default><default>
lcdd17                  = port:PD01<2><0><default><default>
lcdd18                  = port:PD02<2><0><default><default>
lcdd19                  = port:PD03<2><0><default><default>
lcdd20                  = port:PD04<2><0><default><default>
lcdd21                  = port:PD05<2><0><default><default>
lcdd22                  = port:PD06<2><0><default><default>
lcdd23                  = port:PD07<2><0><default><default>
lcdclk                  = port:PD24<2><0><default><default>
lcdde                   = port:PD25<2><0><default><default>
lcdhsync                = port:PD26<2><0><default><default>
lcdvsync                = port:PD27<2><0><default><default>


But it seems that has no effect. Anyone knows any solution that does not involve changing the board?

Thanks for all and sorry for my english.

Marc.

Offline @lex

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pinout for LCD.
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2015, 02:37:25 pm »
It may help or may sound silly, but i would enable some debugging message in LCD_get_sys_config and make sure your modified script.bin is the one parsed.

Offline mborras

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pinout for LCD.
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2015, 02:15:28 am »
Thanks. I'll try!

Offline mborras

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pinout for LCD.
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2015, 06:14:30 am »
At the end we have changed the board and it solved the problem. Thanks for all!