Author Topic: CUBIUNTU A10  (Read 135608 times)

ikeeki

  • Guest
Re: CUBIUNTU A10
« Reply #240 on: March 05, 2014, 11:07:34 am »
It can be several things.
-Try to reinstall gparted
-Try the option new partition table
-Check that you are really partitioning a non mounted partition (for exambple that you have not cd /media/sdcardusb
-post blkid, fdisk -l and a image of gparted.

I have not the usb card reader to check so sorry.

Offline symbios24

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: CUBIUNTU A10
« Reply #241 on: March 05, 2014, 11:15:37 am »
It can be several things.
-Try to reinstall gparted
-Try the option new partition table
-Check that you are really partitioning a non mounted partition (for exambple that you have not cd /media/sdcardusb
-post blkid, fdisk -l and a image of gparted.

I have not the usb card reader to check so sorry.

No problem

Can you help me to create an bootable sd card image(img) of Gparted live cd to boot it from cubieboard??

ikeeki

  • Guest
Re: CUBIUNTU A10
« Reply #242 on: March 05, 2014, 11:31:32 am »
To be sincere, not, so sorry. It is not use for me and in bitting more than I can chew right now  :-[

Offline symbios24

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: CUBIUNTU A10
« Reply #243 on: March 05, 2014, 01:34:50 pm »
To be sincere, not, so sorry. It is not use for me and in bitting more than I can chew right now  :-[

I Understand thanks anyway

Offline smayor

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: CUBIUNTU A10
« Reply #244 on: March 14, 2014, 07:53:13 pm »
Hello guys, there is a way to flash into NAND into osx environment? Obviously LiveSuit doesn't work so I'm trying to figure out another alternative!
« Last Edit: March 14, 2014, 07:56:27 pm by smayor »

ikeeki

  • Guest
Re: CUBIUNTU A10
« Reply #245 on: March 14, 2014, 08:09:06 pm »
Hello guys, there is a way to flash into NAND into osx environment? Obviously LiveSuit doesn't work so I'm trying to figure out another alternative!

Is this question cubiuntu A10 related?

Offline smayor

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: CUBIUNTU A10
« Reply #246 on: March 14, 2014, 08:12:31 pm »
Hello guys, there is a way to flash into NAND into osx environment? Obviously LiveSuit doesn't work so I'm trying to figure out another alternative!

Is this question cubiuntu A10 related?

yes, i have a cubiboard a10 and a macbook pro. I could virtualized windows with vbox but i prefer stay in osx and work from here. I'd love flash this new img into nand coz I think it will perfect fits my expectations! seems a great work!
« Last Edit: March 14, 2014, 08:14:59 pm by smayor »

Offline smayor

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: CUBIUNTU A10
« Reply #247 on: March 22, 2014, 08:01:35 pm »
Please ikeeki, could you explain to me the exact procedure to flash this image into my cubieboard? thanks!

Offline kenand

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: CUBIUNTU A10
« Reply #248 on: August 30, 2014, 11:45:27 am »
Hi!

I use Cubiuntu (1.11) with my mele a2000G (A10). After I changed script.bin it works well. (Without script.bin of mele ethernet do not work).
How can I add custom screen resolution into CubieTweaks/Screen Tweaks menu?
I found 720p  and 1080p HDMI and 1024-768 and 1920x1080.
I would like 1280x720 VGA resolution, because smplayer very slow in other resolution.
How can I make it?


I solved , I edited my script.bin manually.

« Last Edit: September 06, 2014, 11:16:28 am by kenand »

Offline vogel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: CUBIUNTU A10
« Reply #249 on: September 03, 2014, 11:31:58 am »
Hi,

I'm totally new to the cubieboard community. I just downloaded the cubiuntu image and flashed it to my sdcard. The cubie booted into some wonderfull 1080p X-desktop.

My question is: how can i change the ip adress? Because I want the cubie to get his ip by dhcp. Through the controltool there is no change when i configure everything :(

Thanks and kind regards
Stefan

Offline kenand

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: CUBIUNTU A10
« Reply #250 on: September 06, 2014, 11:13:20 am »
Cubiuntu provides IP address DHCP.

I also have not got net, because I have not Cubiebord than Mele a2000G.  But I replaced script.bin (script.bin instead of Cubieboard-com with image- than mele and I have network with DHCP.
You can find Cubiuntu menu CbieTweaks/Config Tweaks/Network Interfaces File.
edit /etc/Network/Interfaces file with nano, if you wish.


Other

I use Cubiuntu my Mele a2000G (A10)
SATA port do not work :(
SATA port works well under Android.

I checked  script.bin (I converted to script.fex)
This is my SATA section

[sata_para]
sata_used = 1
sata_power_en =

sata_used = 1
 I think it is mean SATA is ON

MUst I write any into "sata_power_en ="  line?

I cehecked github:
https://github.com/linux-sunxi/sunxi-boards/tree/master/sys_config/a10

a1000g and 2000G fex
sata_power_en =

Cubieboard
sata_power_en = port:PB08<1><default><default><0>

So I had not to write any for my mele a2000G... but SATA port do not work  for me with Cubiuntu and my sript.bin :(
Have you got any idea?


I SOLVED, It's was my fault.
I replaced uImage file from mele hwpack also, and those has older kernel. Older kernel could not load modules.


« Last Edit: September 08, 2014, 02:15:12 pm by kenand »

Offline kenand

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: CUBIUNTU A10
« Reply #251 on: September 09, 2014, 06:18:34 am »
Hi!

I have other problem with mounting..
I set Transmision and MediaTomb start with system.
But  system starts Transmission and mediaTomb earlier than mounting SATA HDD.
The Transmission and MediaTomb do not find requested files.
HDD mounted to media/ directory II'm sure Linaro make per-user mounting (udisks ?,  gnome-mount ?)
How Can I cahage the order?


I solved.
I mounted my SATA HDD with fstab

« Last Edit: September 11, 2014, 03:27:44 pm by kenand »

Offline symbios24

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: CUBIUNTU A10
« Reply #252 on: July 26, 2015, 06:01:48 am »
Hello
I`m a little bit confused on which Cubiuntu version is the latest one

i have version 1.3  dated 1/25/2014

version 1.1 dated 1/16/2014

and this version 0.777 is dated 2/19/2014

So which version is the latest one 0.777 ?


thanks
« Last Edit: July 27, 2015, 03:56:35 pm by symbios24 »