Author Topic: Does The new Cubieboard 4 have S/PDIF output?  (Read 2596 times)

Offline hbs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Does The new Cubieboard 4 have S/PDIF output?
« on: February 22, 2015, 03:42:48 pm »
Hi Cubieforum,

My purchase of a Cubie 4 is pending on this. I looked into it but it didn't become clear to me. I have a Logitech Z-5550 still around here and I intend to use the Cubie to pass through audio over spdif.

Any input would be appreciated.

Thank you

Offline actkk2000

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 572
  • Karma: +2/-11
    • View Profile
Re: Does The new Cubieboard 4 have S/PDIF output?
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2015, 10:37:20 am »
I couldn't find any reference to S/PIDF here:  :-\
http://dl.cubieboard.org/model/cc-a80/Hardware/CC-A80-HW-V1.1.pdf

Offline StefaanC

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Does The new Cubieboard 4 have S/PDIF output?
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2015, 07:48:01 am »
There is no s/pdif on the A80 board(cubieboard 4)

There where made some weird decisions to drop some usefull features for their fastest board.