Author Topic: Problem with Full HD LVDS Configuration  (Read 4287 times)

Offline ashkanHGT

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Problem with Full HD LVDS Configuration
« on: February 02, 2015, 07:05:34 am »
Hi there every body...

I tend to drive my full HD display using cubie board-1 with LVDS, but I couldn't see any thing except Blank screen. my LCD part number is N156HGE-L11
I'll appreciate if someone help me.

This is my script.fex file which contains my configurations.


[disp_init]
disp_init_enable = 1
disp_mode = 0
screen0_output_type = 1
screen0_output_mode = 10
screen1_output_type = 1
screen1_output_mode = 10
fb0_framebuffer_num = 2
fb0_format = 10
fb0_pixel_sequence = 0
fb0_scaler_mode_enable = 1
fb1_framebuffer_num = 2
fb1_format = 10
fb1_pixel_sequence = 0
fb1_scaler_mode_enable = 1
lcd0_bright = 197
lcd1_bright = 197
lcd0_screen_bright = 50
lcd0_screen_contrast = 50
lcd0_screen_saturation = 57
lcd0_screen_hue = 50
lcd1_screen_bright = 50
lcd1_screen_contrast = 50
lcd1_screen_saturation = 57
lcd1_screen_hue = 50

[lcd0_para]
lcd_used = 1
lcd_x = 1920
lcd_y = 1080
lcd_dclk_freq = 76
lcd_pwm_not_used = 0
lcd_pwm_ch = 0
lcd_pwm_freq = 1500
lcd_pwm_pol = 0
lcd_if = 3
lcd_hbp = 306
lcd_ht = 2226
lcd_vbp = 62
lcd_vt = 1142
lcd_hv_if = 0
lcd_hv_smode = 0
lcd_hv_s888_if = 0
lcd_hv_syuv_if = 0
lcd_hv_vspw = 0
lcd_hv_hspw = 0
lcd_lvds_ch = 0
lcd_lvds_mode = 0
lcd_lvds_bitwidth = 1
lcd_lvds_io_cross = 0
lcd_cpu_if = 0
lcd_frm = 0
lcd_io_cfg0 = 268435456
lcd_gamma_correction_en = 0
lcd_gamma_tbl_0 = 0x0
lcd_gamma_tbl_1 = 0x10101
lcd_gamma_tbl_255 = 0xffffff
lcd_bl_en_used = 1
lcd_bl_en = port:PH07<1><0><default><1>
lcd_power_used = 1
lcd_power = port:PH08<1><0><default><1>
lcd_pwm_used = 1
lcd_pwm = port:PB02<2><0><default><default>


Offline @lex

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Full HD LVDS Configuration
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2015, 09:09:37 am »
Could you tell how you are wiring your LVDS cable to Cubieboard?

Offline ashkanHGT

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Full HD LVDS Configuration
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2015, 02:28:16 am »
This is my wiring table. I Composed just my data signals.

   Pin Number       LCD(LVDS)              Cubie-1 Pin

           8                   RXO0-                  LCD1(PD1)
           9                   RXO0+                 LCD0(PD0)
          11                  RXO1-                  LCD3(PD3)
          12                  RXO1+                 LCD2(PD2)
          14                  RXO2-                  LCD5(PD5)
          15                  RXO2+                 LCD4(PD4)
          17                  RXOC-                  LCD7(PD7)               
          18                  RXOC+                 LCD6(PD6)
          20                  RXE0-                   LCD11(PD11)
          21                  RXE0+                  LCD10(PD10)
          23                  RXE1-                   LCD13(PD13)
          24                  RXE1+                  LCD12(PD12)
          26                  RXE2-                   LCD15(PD15)
          27                  RXE2+                  LCD14(PD14)
          29                  RXEC-                   LCD17(PD17)
          30                  RXEC+                  LCD16(PD16)

Offline @lex

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Full HD LVDS Configuration
« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2015, 07:17:14 am »
Change this:
Quote
lcd_lvds_ch = 1

You may also need a dual-channel LVDS cable.
Please, report back your findings.


Offline ashkanHGT

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Full HD LVDS Configuration
« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2015, 01:27:35 am »
I have changed the parameter as you said but, unfortunately there were no changes... :-\

Offline Gremlin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Full HD LVDS Configuration
« Reply #5 on: September 15, 2015, 07:13:12 am »
Same problem! Anyone could connect LVDS FULL HD?