Author Topic: Qbee-X for A20 (CB2 & CT)  (Read 16353 times)

windowsxpx

  • Guest
Re: Qbee-X for A20 (CB2 & CT)
« Reply #15 on: May 12, 2014, 10:30:51 am »
hi

can we talk regarding to some customization ?

if yes send me mail  to windowsxpxx  at  gmail  plz

Offline Montala

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qbee-X for A20 (CB2 & CT)
« Reply #16 on: May 13, 2014, 05:58:40 pm »
Hi,

How do I change the default resolution to 1280 x 720 please?

A 'step by step' answer would be appreciated.

Thanks.  :)

Edit: Not now required now thanks, as I have changed my monitor!

(Not that anyone replied anyway! :( )
« Last Edit: May 28, 2014, 05:17:11 pm by Montala »

Offline Tokka

  • Developer
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 193
  • Karma: +16/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qbee-X for A20 (CB2 & CT)
« Reply #17 on: May 14, 2014, 10:02:28 am »
What kind of customizations? :o
CB1 (A10) - Qbee-X_TMC

Offline etcnix

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qbee-X for A20 (CB2 & CT)
« Reply #18 on: June 07, 2014, 07:16:34 am »
Hi, guys,
How can I move Qbee-X from SD-Card to HDD?
Or how can I install Qbee-X to my HDD on CubieTruck?
Is it possible?
« Last Edit: June 07, 2014, 07:32:32 am by etcnix »

Offline rose28357

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 567
  • Karma: +28/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qbee-X for A20 (CB2 & CT)
« Reply #19 on: June 07, 2014, 11:37:52 am »
You can never boot from hdd because the boot "bios" on the Allwinner SoC has no sata driver.
SoC always tries to boot from SDcard and if no available from nand.
You can move the rootfilesystem to hdd. After finishing the boot prozess all filesystem activity  goes to rootfilesystem on hdd.
There are a lot of howtos here which will also work for QBee-X.
Search for in this forum.....

Offline smayor

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qbee-X for A20 (CB2 & CT)
« Reply #20 on: June 07, 2014, 05:41:40 pm »
And is it possible copy or move from sd card to nand?

Offline rose28357

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 567
  • Karma: +28/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qbee-X for A20 (CB2 & CT)
« Reply #21 on: June 08, 2014, 01:08:42 am »
Copying from sd to nand is more complicated.
The nand has different partition tables and has to carry some boot cope for the SoC. So just dd' ing an sdcard image to nand will lead to a non booting device.

If that had happend the you can repais the nand by simply flashing cubieboards nand image with Livesuit/phoenix using the FEL mode. That will reconstruct your nand partition.

Then boot your sdcard omage and can copy the files (not the partiton !!!) of the first sd partiton to the first nand partion. Do also with the second.

Edit the uEnv.txt on nand so that the rootfilesystem can be found.

Hint: there are different naming schemas for nand partiton nanda or nand1 for boot partition and nandb or nand2 for rootfilesystem. You have to boot your cubietech ubuntu to look for the used schema.

There might be some nitbits i down remember. Search forkernel replacement (which is very similar) or read in slkvenias image. I think he has a script to move from sdcard to nand

http://www.cubieforums.com/index.php/topic,1275.0.html

Or here for cubiez
 http://www.cubieforums.com/index.php/topic,1511.0.html

Offline luminofor

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 213
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qbee-X for A20 (CB2 & CT)
« Reply #22 on: June 12, 2014, 10:02:40 am »
Hi, guys,
How can I move Qbee-X from SD-Card to HDD?
Or how can I install Qbee-X to my HDD on CubieTruck?
Is it possible?
Заходи в русскую ветку, я тебе расскажу. Или пиши в личку, если еще интересно