December 10, 2019, 01:38:23 pm

News:

Have you visited the Allwinner Chipset wiki? - http://linux-sunxi.org/

Trouble with HDMI CB v2 - need help

Started by daddoo, October 15, 2013, 10:37:56 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

daddoo

Hey all, firstly really good stuff going on in here! Thanks everyone for their contribution. since i'm a total Linux newbie.

I have a CubieBoard v2, came with a Chinese version of Android. I started using it, incorporating new apps from play store etc. all was well till I took the Linux expedition.

Firstly the CubieBoard was hooked with my TV (Samsung F Series) it was all fine ran @ 720p.

Next I install the Cubeez on a SD card, edit script.bin to choose 1080p, at first it kept on working then after a day or two stopped giving display not with Linux, even not with the android.

After panicking for a while and changing HDMI cables, I get success by connecting it to a Receiver that further connects to TV. Now both NAND boot and SD card boot both started to work again.

Later on I grab the "Cubiuntu0.6.5a-a20" and start using that with no issues (just screen wont come back from blank, screensaver would randomly kick in etc.) but all operational.

Now yesterday I upgraded the built-in Android with "sun7i_android_sugar-cubieboard2-8192cu" and run it at 720p kinda play with it for a while etc, and back on Linux again. Few hours back it has stopped giving HDMI display again. Not directly to TV not with the Receiver either.

I bring in a PC monitor, plug it in and I get a display for Linux but not for Android (Boots up fine). Now when I restart the Cubiuntu forcefully or soft restart, the display doesn't come back on, but if I unplug the HDMI cable and plug it in half way between the booting process I get the display..

Really stuck here, any ideas?

daddoo

October 18, 2013, 07:25:58 pm #1 Last Edit: October 18, 2013, 07:44:52 pm by daddoo